Just another WordPress.com site

Eggs, Rice & Ice Cream

Hey Everyone!

Just finished eating dinner and watching some of a movie (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) ..pretty good so far… not much of a dinner though kinda a lazy one.  I made scrambled eggs, toast and rice.  I discovered that it tastes pretty good on top of rice! Shred a little cheese, add a lil ketchup and hot sauce and booyah you’re good!

The other day, Greg Clarke, CEO of the Fringe Festival here in Adelaide gave a presentation to my class.  If you don’t know what the Fringe Festival is click the link to give you an idea.  It’s a month long and it’s Australia’s largest art festival with concerts, comedy, and artsy stuff.  The presentation started out kinda slow and boring but then it picked up and I was really interested in what he had to say.  He basically described his journey throughout his career from being a university arts student to becoming the CEO of the Fringe.

I’m tired today… It’s been hard getting some decent sleep here! I don’t know if our apartment buildings cursed but it’s not just me I hear it from a lot of people!  I had work from 12-5 today. Oh yeah- I started my job last week!lol It’s been pretty good… everyone’s friendly, hours aren’t bad and it’s good money.  I forgot how to tie a tie (double windsor knot) so just before my first shift last week I went on Youtube and found a video clip showing how… that saved my butt!lol I find that customers like talking to me… think it’s cause of the Canadian accent lol It’s good though cause it helps time go by faster.  So now I’m suuuuuper busy with school, work, volunteer work, the school hockey team and all the other everyday stuff.

I had an assignment due Friday, and two yesterday.  It always takes a couple of weeks to get back into the school routine once you’ve been off for summer break. Yeah… I said summer break! No snow here Toronto! 🙂 Sooooo right now I’m debating on getting off my butt and going to the gym orrrr having some vanilla raspberry ice cream, laying in bed and watching the rest of my movie then powernap for an hour before my buddy Harry gets home from work.  It’s his birthday today so he’s having some peeps up at his place for a few beers.  I reeeeally don’t feel like hanging out tonight cause I’m suuuuper tired, I have class tomorrow and I work after that. But! … powernaps do wonders!

 

Cheers!
Shane from C A N A D A!
Go Leafs Go!!!         ——-> Were still in it but definitely didn’t like that loss to Detroit Red Wings

Leave a Reply

